Awaken : Michael W Smith

MWS

Over the last few weeks I have seen Michael W Smith advertising his album “Awaken” recorded live in Nashville.  I was a little hesitant of the album BUT I can’t tell you how much I LOVE this album!  It has song’s on it that we all know and the newer worship songs.  I have seen Michael live in large in arenas and I have seen him lead worship in his church.  He is passionate about leading others toward the throne room of God.  I’ll be honest the “Surrounded” album was not what I expected to be but this “Awaken” album is AMAZING!!!!  Michael W Smith THRIVES off of the LIVE crowd and experience!  This album is fresh and beautiful.  As I was driving and listening to it, the word of the song, “Surrounded” finally connected.  When he says, “I’m surrounded, I’m surrounded by you!”  It made me think that when we are in the midst of a trial, we are surrounded by stuff and garbage but we are also surrounded by Jesus Christ.  Here’s a quick look at the songs.

  1.  Set a Fire
  2.   Reckless Love
  3. King of Glory
  4. Waymaker
  5. Miracles
  6. Do it Again
  7. Surrounded
  8. Washed Away/Nothing but the Blood
  9. Great Are You Lord
  10. Let It Rain
  11. Healing Rain
  12. Agnus Dei
  13. Revelation Song

Go check it out!

Leave a comment